Recognition of Services

For several years now, staff from the Jeffersontown Police Department have gathered annually to officially recognize employees and citizens for acts of valor, extraordinary achievement or outstanding service to the police department and the community. Those receiving these awards were recognized internally in the department and our city government for their selfless service but we have fallen short with offering accolades in a public forum to promote the awesome contributions that these folks have made to public safety for our community, its residents, businesses and visitors alike. 

The Jeffersontown Police Department is proud and honored to acknowledge the following employees for actions displayed during 2017, the most recent year for which awards were given:

Officer of the Year
Detective Paul Harmon (ret.)

Civilian Employee of the Year
Reverend Tom Dillard

Lifetime Achievement Award
Clerk Cheryl Perkins

Life Saving Medal

Employees who without delay take direct, immediate, and positive action to preserve the life of a human being who is in real and imminent danger of death, and when their action(s) do in fact prevent their death shall be eligible for the
Life Saving Medal.

Sergeant Mike Koenig (ret.)

 Meritorious Service Medal

Employees who exhibit an act(s) of distinctive gallantry or achievement that reflects great credit upon themselves and the Department shall be eligible for the Meritorious Service Medal.

Officer Andrew Eichberger
Officer Brandon Gwynn
Officer Dale Hensley
Officer Paul Maskey
Officer Matthew Pribble

Certificate of Commendation 

Presented to employees who exhibit an act(s) of significant achievement or service that reflects credit upon themselves and the Department shall be eligible for the Certificate of Commendation. 
Officer Mark Braden
Officer Matthew Carman
Dispatcher Angie Colyer
Officer Manny Cruz
Officer Mike Ferman 
Major Brittney Garrett
Officer Daniel Gilbert
Officer Daniel Goldberg
Detective Paul Harmon (ret.)
Officer Peyton Henderson
Officer Dale Hensley
Officer Paul Hieb
Sergeant Aaron Hubbuch
Officer Mike Hurley (ret.)
Sergeant Vince Mansfield (ret.)
Officer Paul Maskey
Dispatcher Megan Matthews
Detective Chris Morris
Detective Nick Presley
Detective Matthew Pribble
Dispatcher Amanda Schank
Officer Reggie Shafer (ret.)
Dispatcher Jim Shipp
Major Mark Timperman